Institute of Economic Policy News & Events Events
5th workshop in "Applied Economics" 2023 in Hannover

The 5th Workshop for Young Scientists on “Applied Economics”

Science thrives on exchange. This applies in particular to young scientists who are at the beginning of their research career. That is why professors from all economics faculties and institutes from the university of Lower Saxony, Bremen and Saxony-Anhalt joined forces and organized the 5th Workshop for Young Scientists on “APPLIED ECONOMICS”.

The workshop offers the opportunity to discuss intensively current work results and to network. Apart from discussing current research, we plan a scientific keynote session and a keynote session by the Bundesbank.

The event is financially supported by the Deutsche Bundesbank and takes place on the premises of the Bundesbank in Hanover.

The workshop takes place on May 4th and 5th in Hannover.

Deutsche Bundesbank
Georgsplatz 5
30159 Hannover


Deadline for submissions is the 26th of March 2023

The workshop is held in English. Every presentation is accompanied by a discussion, such that all submitters are expected to take on a discussion. Travel and  accommodation costs will be covered for accepted speakers. All those interested are cordially invited to attend the workshop, even without presentation. Participation is free of charge.

Discussion papers or extended abstracts can be submitted via mail to by March 26th. Acceptance will be announced in early April.

Send your Discussion Paper or Extended Abstract to
All important information for speakers at a glance.

The essentials at a glance

Event date 4th and 5th May 2023
Deadline for submission of abstracts until 26th March 2023
Decision about submitted abstracts beginning of April 2023
Registration deadline until 16th of April 2023
Abstracts and registrations to
Venue Deutsche Bundesbank
Georgsplatz 5
30159 Hannover
The organisers

Prof. Dr. Valeriya Dinger (University Osnabrück)
Prof. Dr. Erkan Gören (University Oldenburg)
Prof. Dr. Boris Hirsch (Leuphana University Lüneburg)
Prof. Dr. Torben Klarl (University Bremen)
Prof. Dr. Andreas Knabe (University Magdeburg)
Prof. Dr. Markus Ludwig (TU Braunschweig)
Prof. Dr. Stephan L. Thomsen (Leibniz University Hannover)
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Vollmer (University Göttingen)
Prof. Dr. Amelie Wuppermann (University Halle-Wittenberg)